Sculpture by Anna Gillespie

Sculpture by Anna Gillespie

The Weekly Photo Challenge this week is Inside, and I’ve chosen this enigmatic sculpture made of masking tape from the museum stores of the Somerset Heritage Service. It was created by Anna Gillespie, a contemporary British figurative sculptor based in Bath.

When I look at it, it makes me wondering whether they’re hiding or trapped inside the box.

9 responses to “Sculpture by Anna Gillespie”

  1. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside (wonderfuloldthings.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Do you know what the sculpture is made of? I think he/she is hiding, too.

    1. I believe it’s made out of masking tape!

  3. Lovely photo for inside! I cant decide if he is hiding or locked up!?

    1. I lean towards hiding, but with the glass sides its hard to see how!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.